BOMA is all about advocacy for the commercial real estate industry, whether before a board of supervisors, the California State Legislature, state agencies like the State Fire Marshal’s office or the Public Utilities Commission, or the U.S. Congress.

At its Annual Board Meeting in Orange County, BOMA California approved the following officers to serve as leadership in 2013:


President: Brian Harnetiaux, Transwestern (BOMA Orange County)

VP: Deanna Drake-Coplan, CB Richard Ellis (BOMA Oakland/East Bay)

Treasurer: Desiree Lavin Glover, Tiarna Real Estate Services (BOMA Inland Empire)

Secretary: Dave Mastro, The Buzz Oates Group of Companies (BOMA Sacramento)

Executive Committee:  Cybele Thomson, Cushman Wakefield (BOMA Greater Los Angeles)

Executive Committee: Ray Magnussen, Paragon Services (BOMA San Diego)

Executive Committee: Sandra Boyle, Cushman Wakefield (BOMA San Francisco)

Executive Committee:  Sheryn Cockett, Equity Office, BOMA Silicon Valley


Current President Sandra Boyle will remain President through the remainder of 2013.  Thank you to everyone who serves the industry through volunteering time, expertise, and funding support, at every level of BOMA.  Thank you to those companies who share these valuable resources and assure they have the time to engage.

BOMA California is a federation of all eight metropolitan BOMA local associations and serves as the collective membership’s legislative and regulatory advocate.

The mission of BOMA California is to preserve and promote the interests of California commercial real estate professionals through legislative and regulatory advocacy.

© 2007-2012 Building Owners and Managers Association of California (BOMA Cal)