Newly-minted Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon (D-Paramount) announced his new leadership team this week. The following changes are effective immediately.

Speaker pro Tempore – Assemblymember Kevin Mullin (D-South San Francisco)

Assistant Speaker pro Tempore – Assemblymember Autumn R. Burke (D-Inglewood)

Majority Floor Leader – Assemblymember Ian C. Calderon (D-Whittier)

Assistant Majority Floor Leader – Assemblymember Jim Cooper (D-Elk Grove)

Majority Whip – Assemblymember Miguel Santiago (D-Los Angeles)

Democratic Whip – Assemblymember Nora Campos (D-San Jose)

Assistant Majority Whip – Assemblymember Evan Low (D-Silicon Valley)

Democratic Caucus Chair – Assemblymember Mike A. Gipson (D-Carson)

If you have a personal relationship with any of these members, please drop them a note of “congratulations,” and let us know who you know.

© 2007-2012 Building Owners and Managers Association of California (BOMA Cal)